De Lima draws up list of 13 people who should be banned from going to US

Senator Leila De Lima / photo from Manila Bulletin

From her dispatch cell at the Camp Crame, Senator Leila De Lima has listed 13 personalities who should be banned from entering the United States for persecuting her.

Her list consists the following names, which also included Mocha Uson, Sass Rogando Sasot, and RJ Nieto.

1) President Rodrigo Duterte
2) Presidential Legal Adviser Salvador Panelo
3) Speaker Pantaleon Alvarez
4) Former Justice Secretary Vitaliano Aguirre
5) Solicitor General Jose Calida
6) Public Affairs Office Chief Persida Acosta
7) Former whistleblower Sandra Cam
8) Anti-corruption crusader Dante Jimenez
9) Former congressman Rey Umali
10) Former congressman Rudy FariƱas.
11) Mocha Uson
12) Sass Rogando Sasot
13) RJ Nieto a.ka. Thinking Pinoy

Last September US Democratic Sen. Richard Durbin and fellow Democrat Patrick Leahy sought to impose a travel ban on Philippine officials involved in De Lima’s imprisonment.

On her letter, De Lima said the US lawmakers would not stake their names and reputations if they did not investigate about her ‘wrongful imprisonment’.

“Duterte himself took a direct hand in controlling the inmates-witnesses when he ordered their transfer from Bilibid to a military facility,” De Lima said

“It will not be presumptuous to assume that these US Senators must have verified the information they receive about my situation with key agencies of the US Government i.e., the US State Department, the Central Intelligence Agency, the US Drug Enforcement Agency, and even the US Embassy here,” she said.

Source: Politiko

Post a Comment